Why has the domain I backordered been put up for auction?

If you were the only applicant during the backorder, the domain name will be assigned to you immediately (if the domain name is successfully recovered). However, if it was preordered by one or more other users, the final allocation will be in the form of an auction.

Please note that it is not possible to know how many users decided to backorder a specific domain name until it has been recovered. We guarantee the confidentiality of all preorders in order to avoid any unfair competition. You will be informed of the result of the recovery by email immediately after it has been completed.

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 6 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.